Benjamin Percy

Photo credit: benjaminpercy.com

Benjamin Percy is the author of “The Wilding,” “Refresh, Refresh,” and “The Language of Elk.” Most of his fiction is set in Oregon, where he grew up, and when talking about this as his setting he said, “I close my eyes and naturally go there. That’s my stage. I’ll always have that tether. It’s there every day when I write.”

In Publishers’ Weekly, Percy confides that he never dreamed he’d be a writer. Check out some of his work at The Paris Review!

Leave a Reply

