Wrap Up

Thank you to everyone who has made this Writers’ Festival such a great success! Big thanks to Agnes Scott College, the English Department, Dr.s Thompson, Cozzens and Dermont, and my fellow students on the Publicity Team — WE DID IT!

In addition, here’s to the wonderful guests we had, Danzy Senna, Arda Collins, and Agnes Scott Alum, Jennifer Nettles.

I had such a beautiful experience the two days of the Festival and I couldn’t believe how lovely it was. I’m already getting excited for the Festival next year because it is such a lovely time for me as a student of English to make connections and just talk to wonderful artists who continue to inspire me to grow.

I’m so lucky to have had a fascinating conversation about family with Danzy Senna, a great talk about Graduate School with Arda Collins, and a bonding moment with Jennifer Nettles over our love of Lloyd Dobler and the English Department Xerox machine!

 

Thank you to everyone! I’ll see you next year 😉

Leave a Reply

